Board Members

  • Neil Mickenberg, Chair, Burlington
    David Marvin, Vice-Chair, Hyde Park
    Marie Audet, Farmer, Bridport 
    Maura Collins, Executive Director, Vermont Housing Finance Agency
    Alison Harte, Director, Policy and Program Integration, Agency of Human Services
    Kate McCarthy, Montpelier
    Julie Moore, Secretary, Agency of Natural Resources
    Anson Tebbetts, Secretary, Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets
    Emily Wadhams,Burlington
    Tom Yahn, Brattleboro

    VHCB's statute dictates the makeup of the eleven-member Board: the Secretaries of the state agencies of Agriculture, Human Services, and Natural Resources (or their designees), the Executive Director of the Vermont Housing Finance Agency; three public members to be appointed by the Governor, to include an advocate for low-income Vermonters and a farmer; one public member to be appointed by the Speaker of the House; one public member to be chosen by the Senate Committee on Committees, and two public members to be chosen jointly by the Speaker of the House and the Senate President Pro Tem to represent Vermont's non-profit housing and conservation organizations.